WELCOME, friends, to episode five of Video Game Grooves – another perfectly-portioned audio slice of delicious video game vinyl pie.

In this episode Jeremy, Anthony and Paul look at two particularly fine releases – Ghost Ramp’s release of Crypt of the Necrodancer by Danny Baranowsky and Ship to Shore Phono Co’s Lagrange Point by the Konami Kukeiha Club. But that’s not all, folks! Here with us in the “studio” is Ship to Shore cofounder Aaron Hamel himself, who valiantly answers our probing questions and shares in our enthusiasm for games, game music of yore, and of course, game soundtracks on vinyl record.

We had a blast recording it and hopefully you’ll love it just as much. Enjoy!

Twitter – @vg_grooves, @ajohnagnello, @walnutsoap, @jeremy_lamont

Outro: “Searching for the Promised Land” – Lagrange Point, by Akio Dobashi / Kenji Nakamura / Konami Kukeiha Club / Makoto Kawamoto / Noriyuki Takahashi / Tadashi Sawashita

Johto Legends (Pokemon Gold/Silver – iam8bit)
Quake (Nine Inch Nails)
Turrican Orchestral Selections (Kickstarter)
Oddworld: Strangers Wrath (Black Screen Records)
DOTA 2  (Amazon)
Mondo Mixtape featuring music from Portal and Portal 2 (23:30) and Super Castlevania 4. (16:20).
Deus Ex Human Revolution (Laced Records)

Photos of the featured albums’ art and vinyl discs are found below!